engpopla.blogg.se

Starcraft 2 editor how to build space maps
Starcraft 2 editor how to build space maps







starcraft 2 editor how to build space maps
  1. STARCRAFT 2 EDITOR HOW TO BUILD SPACE MAPS GENERATOR
  2. STARCRAFT 2 EDITOR HOW TO BUILD SPACE MAPS MOD

Now I don't mean that you actually make them only 5-8 sided polygons I mean you have an assortment of triangles that easily makes up a clean 5-8 sided polygon.

starcraft 2 editor how to build space maps

I haven't looked to closely yet but I'm hoping you used a 5-8 sided polygon for your terrain instead of a 3.

STARCRAFT 2 EDITOR HOW TO BUILD SPACE MAPS GENERATOR

Since you are using "spherical" maps I going to have to suggest looking into build grids made up of anything from pentagonal to octagonal blocks, much like the Civilization series.īlizzard with SC2 and previous RTS games kind of made those build grids and the terrain generator one and the same. So that's a bug you may want to put a heads up on. In order to be able to put text into this box with IE 11 and Win 7 圆4 you need to add to the IE 11 compatibility list otherwise the text box that you use to enter this text will not show. I put in a ticket but then appear to have solved the issue. I haven't actually loaded it up yet though.īefore I begin on the build grid I would like to inform the web developers about an issue between this forum and IE 11 + Win7 圆4. It will be interesting to see how you are doing it because so far it doesn't appear to be to bad. I am really interested in this idea of spherical path-finding. I am playing around with various "path-finding memory" systems to reduce path-finding loads by allowing large groups of units to share path-finding calculations as well as other ideas).

starcraft 2 editor how to build space maps

I am also a University CS student with an interest in path-finding engines and AI (I've created one working pre-mapped road path finding engine to date using ArcMap data for a class project in Java, I am moving to a video game variant that I am also using to learn C++.

STARCRAFT 2 EDITOR HOW TO BUILD SPACE MAPS MOD

I am a mod maker for both SC2 and MineCraft as well as working on the Vega Trek project and I was a major Diplo mod maker for the Blizzard scene (now dead as I'm sure you know) and I see huge potential here for this game. I recently bought early access to PA on steam.









Starcraft 2 editor how to build space maps